REAL LIFE. REAL SPORT.

Home > Programs > Find a Club

Programs

Find a Club

Click on a province below for more information on the wheelchair basketball clubs in that area.

Northwest Territories Nunavut Yukon British Columbia Alberta Saskatchewan Manitoba Ontario Quebec NB PEI Nova Scotia Newfoundland and Labrador

Newfoundland and Labrador

Newfoundland & Labrador Wheelchair Sports Association

Gary Power - President
40 Imogene Crescent
Paradise, NL A1L 0C1
Tel: 709-782-0487
Email: gpower@cwsa.ca

British Columbia

BC Wheelchair Basketball Society

Carrie Linegar
Managing Director
780 SW Marine Drive
Vancouver, BC
V6P 5Y7
(P) 604-333-3530
(F) 604-333-3450
Email: carrie@bcwbs.ca
www.bcwbs.ca

 

Chilliwack Cheetahs Jr. Wheelchair Basketball

Brad Hagkull
604-333-3530 (BCWBS)
c/o 10730 Rosebank Place
Chiliwack, B.C. V2P 6H5
(H) 604-793-9972
hagkull4@shaw.ca

Douglas College - New Westminster

Joe Higgins
joe.bcwbs.ca

Kamloops Bull-Dawgs Wheelchair Basketball

Tyler Tingle
2555 Elston Drive
Kamloops, B.C.  V2B 6X2

Tel: 250-579-5700
ttingle.shaw.ca

Langley Gold Rush Wheelchair Basketball Club

Mitch Kosterman
PO Box 1029
Fort Langley, B.C.   V1M 2S4
Tel: 604-834-1734
email: kostermitch@gmail.com

Oceanside Tsunami Wheelchair Basketball

Bert Abbott
Tel: 250-752-2183
bert.abbott@shaw.ca

Okanagan Thunder Wheelchair Basketball - Kelowna

Bryan Shore
203-250 Hollywood Road South
Kelowna, BC   V1X 1Y2
Tel: 250-212-0997
okanaganthunder@bcwbs.ca

Powell River Ravens Wheelchair Basketball

Lindsay Peake
4476A Marine Avenue
Powell River, B.C.   V8A2K2
Tel: 604-485-2688
Fax: 604-485-2683
disabilitysportclub@gmail.com
www.prdsc.org

Prince George Titans

Avril Harris
Tel: 250-613-2270
pgtitans@hotmail.com
 

Victoria Wheelchair Basketball (VWSA)

Jon Vliegenthart
1034 Carolwood Place
Victoria, B.C.   V8X 4L9
Tel: 250-590-1537
jon.vliegenthart@gmail.com

Nova Scotia

Antigonish Wheelchair Sports Association (Highland Hawks Wheelchair Basketball)

Clary Stubbert
Box 49
Heatherton, NS   B0H 1R0
Tel: 902-870-4230
Fax: 902-482-5055
email: clary.stubbert@homesafeliving.com

Maritime Wheelchair Basketball Association

Adam Loo - MWBA Commissioner
28 Darach St.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island   C1C 1E3
902-313-1622
bmarston@sportnovascotia.ca
www.mwba.ca

 

Nova Scotia Wheelchair Basketball Association

Ben Marston 
5516 Spring Garden Road
Halifax, NS  B3J 1G6
Tel: 902-425-5450 ext. 375
benmarston@hotmail.com

New Brunswick

Elm City Wheelchair Sports Club

Chris Aalders
182 Rookwood Avenue
Fredericton, NB
  E3B 0B5
Tel: 506-454-5458
Chris.Aalders@Fredericton.ca

Moncton Wheelchair Sports Association

Peter Cameron
Email: PCameron@shoppershomehealthcare.ca 
  

New Brunswick Wheelchair Sports Association

Barry Wishart - President
Tel:506-385-9196
Email: wishartbarry@gmail.com

Mike Wilson - Basketball Rep
Email: micwil47@live.ca

Saint John Mavericks

Robin Doucet / Brian Lawrence
55 Technology Drive / 400 Main St.
Saint John, NB   E2K 5M5 / E2K 4N5
Tel: 506-631-5308 / 506 - 642-7753
email: robin.doucet@xerox.com / brian.lawrence@hiesaintjohn.com
www.mwba.ca

Saint John Wheelchair Sports Association

Kristen Keffer
209 Prince St.
Saint John, NB  E2M 1P3
Tel: (506) 674-9104

Prince Edward Island

ParaSport and Recreation PEI

Tracy Stevenson - Executive Director
P.O. Box 841,
Charlottetown, PEI   C1A 7L9
Tel: 902-368-4540
Fax: 902-368-4548
Email: tracy@parasportpei.ca
www.parasportpei.ca 

PEI Mustangs Wheelchair Basketball Team

Adam Loo
28 Darrach St
Charlottetown, PE   C1C 1E3
Tel: 902-313-1622
email: chef.adam.loo@gmail.com

Quebec

AAA (Division 1) - AA (Division 2) - Mini & Junior

AAA (Division 1)

Bulldogs de Québec
Michel Racine

CIVA de Montréal
Miguel Sorto

Gladiateurs de Laval
Marc Antoine Ducharme

Royals d’Ottawa
Dana Chenette

AA (Division 2)

Aventuriers des Sept-Îles
Christian Ratté

Citadelles de Québec
Alain Roy

CIVA de Montréal
Miguel Sorto

Gladiateurs de Laval
Marc Antoine Ducharme

Jazz d'Ottawa
Dana Chenette

Kamikazes de St-Hyacinthe
Jean Roy 

Lynx de Chaudières-Apallache
Pierre Poulin

Patriotes de Sherbrooke
Jacques Vermette 

Vikings de Centre du Québec
William Noseworthy


Basketball Mini - Junior

Kodiaks de Laurentides
Paul Desjardins

Mini-Aigles de Valleyfield
Chantal L'Ecuyer

Mini-Bulldogs du Québec
Pierre Poulin

Minikami de St-Hyacinthe
Marcel Laurence 

Mini-Pat's de Sherbrooke
Jacques Vermette 

Mini-Tornades de Montréal
Miguel Sorto

Club de basketball en fauteuil roulant du Centre-du-Quebec - Les Vikings

Daniel Mailhot
450 Heriot
Drummondville, QC   J2B 1B5
Tel: 819-477-7787
Fax: 819-477-1077
email: aphd@cgocable.ca
www.arlphcq.com/basket

Club de basketball en fauteuil roulant Les Bulldogs de Quebec

Pierre Poulin
1428 Louis-Bourdages
L'Ancienne - Lorette, QC   G2E 5H4
Tel: 418-871-8631
Fax: 418-871-8631
email: Poulgang@hotmail.com

Club de Basketball en Fauteul Roulant Les Patriotes

Jacques Vermette / François Lavoie
3028 Savio
Sherbrooke, QC   J1L 1Z2
Tel: 819-846-0152
email: vermette02@hotmail.com / f.lavoie2@gmail.com

Gladiateurs de Laval

Marc Antoine Duchar
4545 Pierre de Coubertin CP 1000 Succ M
Montreal, QC   H1V 3R2
Tel: 514-2552-3108 ext. 3464
email: maducharme@aqsfr.gc.ca

Kamikaze de St-Hyacinthe

Isabelle Plourde
4405 Jolibois
Saint-Hyacinthe, QC   J2R 1M6
Tel: 450-799-2362
email: mordicus28@hotmail.com

Kodiaks des Laurentides (ARLPHL)

Paul Desjardins
300 rue Longpre, bur. 100
St-Jerome, QC   J7Y 3B9
Tel: 450-431-3388
email: arlphl_pauld@hotmail.com
www.arlphl.org

La Ronde Minor Basketball

 Beckie Groves

Les Aigles du Hautes Richelieu

Chantal Lecuyer
email: chatallecuyer@videotron.ca

Les Aventuriers de Sept-iles

Jacques Fortin
email: jacques_fortin@live.ca

Parasports Québec

Marc Antoine Ducharme
Director General
4545 av. Pierre-de-Coubertin
C.P. 1000, Succursale M
Montréal (Québec)
H1V 3R2
Tel:  514.252.3108
Fax: 514.254.9793
Email: aqsfr@aqsfr.qc.ca
www.aqsfr.qc.ca

Tornades de Montreal (CIVA - Centre d'integration a la Vie Active

Martin Gadouas
525 Dominion Br 330
Montreal, QC   H3J 2B4
Tel: 514-935-1109
Fax: 514-935-8597
email:mgadouas@civa.qc.ca
www.civa.qc.ca

Ontario

Brock Niagara Penguins

Karen Natho – Head Coach
c/o Dr. James Mandigo
Faculty of Applied Health Sciences
Brock University
St. Catharines, ON L2S 3A1
905-359-6283
niagarapenguins@brocku.ca 
www.niagarapenguins.org

Burlington Vipers

Chris Chandler
1330 Ester Drive
Burlington, ON L7P 1L1
905-818-7414    
c.chandler@cogeco.ca
www.ghdsa.org

Cruisers Sports for the Physically Disabled

Kathy Ludwig
Director of Wheelchair Basketball
9 - 6975 Meadowvale Town Centre Circle - Suite # 158
Mississauga ON L5N 2V7
Tel: 905-790-6732
blazerskl@hotmail.com
www.cruisers-sports.com

Kingston Family YMCA Wheelchair Basketball

Vicki Keith
100 Wright Cresecent
Kingston, ON K7L 4Y9
613-546-2647
vicki_keith@kingston.ymca.ca 
www.kingston.ymca.ca
www.penguinscanfly.ca

LaSalle Lightning

John Boyko
Head Coach
519-978-9185
jboyko1@cogeco.ca

London Wheelchair Basketball Association

Heather Voss
380 Wellington Rd
P.O. Box 23156
London, ON N6A 5N9
519-284-3397
mhvoss@hotmail.com
www.lwba.com

Ontario Wheelchair Sports Association - OWSA

Lynda Charters
104 – 3 Concorde Gate
Toronto, ON M3C 3N7
Tel: (416) 426-7189
Fax: (416) 426-7361
info@ontwheelchairsports.org 
www.ontwheelchairsports.org

Ottawa Carleton Wheelchair Sports Association

Dana Chenette
720 Belfast Road, Suite 104
Ottawa, ON   K1G 0Z5
Tel: 613-569-6739
Fax: 613-244-4857
oswsa@ncf.ca
ocwsa.info@gmail.ca
http://ocwsa.wordpress.com/

Peterborough Pacers

Jeremiah Wade
Peterborough, ON
705-740-5559
jeremiahwade@hotmail.com

Spinners Wheelchair Activity Days - SWAD

Anne Marie Hagey
29 Old Chicopee Drive
Kitchener, ON N2A 2G1
Tel: 905-359-6283
hageya197@rogers.com
www.niagarapenguins.org

Sudbury Rolling Thunder

Steve Daniels
1526 Tasha Court
Hanmer, ON P3P 0A3
Tel: 705-525-7186
saniel@unitz.ca

Toronto Tornadoes

Deanne Vincent
3 Concorde Gate, Suite 104
Toronto, ON   M3C 3N7
Tel: 647-878-1750
Fax: 416-426-7361
torontotornadoes@gmail.com

Twin City Spinners Wheelchair Sports Inc.

Bruce Russell
520 Mortimer Driver
Cambridge, On    N3H 5M5
519-650-3903
brucer@sentex.net

Variety Village

Steve Bialowas
3701 Danforth Avenue
Toronto, ON M1N 2G2
416-699-7167
stephenb12@me.com
www.varietyontario.ca

Vaughan City Lashers

51 Caldari Rd, Unit 6-7B
Vaughan, ON L4K 4G3
Tel: 416-661-4499
Fax: 416-661-8903
Twitter: @VCLashers

Manitoba

Manitoba Wheelchair Sports Association

Angela Lloyd
 
145 Pacific Avenue
Winnipeg, MB  R3B 2Z6
Phone: 204-925-5790
Fax: 204-925-5792
mwsa@sportmanitoba.ca
www.mwsa.ca

Saskatchewan

Club ’99 - Saskatoon

Jaime Lammerding
2014 Preston Avenue
Saskatoon, SK S7J 2E8

(H) 306-370-6799
jlammerding@hotmail.com

NRG Mini – Saskatoon

Joelle Buckle
jlbuckle@shaw.ca

Regina Paratroopers Wheelchair Basketball Club - Junior and Mini

Ross Harrower
1590 Cowan Crescent
Regina, SK   S4S 3C3
Tel: 306-550-4225
harrowerclan@gmail.com / harrower@siast.sk.ca

Saskatchewan Wheelchair Sports Association

Andrea Muir - Executive Director
510 Cynthia Street
Saskatoon, SK   S7L 7K7
Tel:  306.975.0824
Fax: 306.975.0825
Email: swsa@shaw.ca
www.swsa.ca

 

Alberta

Alberta Northern Lights Wheelchair Basketball Society

Neil Feser
PO Box 65089, Mission Hill Plaza
St. Albert, AB   T8N6N9
Tel: 780-433-4310
email: programs@albertanorthernlights.com
www.albertanorthernlights.com

Alberta Wheelchair Sports

Mike Sandomirsky
Executive Director
11759 Groat Road
Edmonton, AB
T5M 3K6
Ph: 780-427-8699
Toll Free: 888-453-6770
Fax: 780-427-8723
Email: wsa1@telusplanet.net
www.abwheelchairsport.ca

 

Calgary Grizzlies

Steve Ryan
Box 401, 918 - 16 Avenue N.W.
Calgary, AB T2M0K3
(H) 403-226-1064
http://www.calgarygrizzlies.ab.ca/ 
srstewy@shaw.ca

 

Calgary Rollers

Lorna Shannon
49 Panorama Hills Place NW
Calgary, AB
(H) 403-226-1064

lorna.shannon@shaw.ca
grizzlies@calgarygrizzles.ab.ca
www.calgaryrollers.ca

Inferno Wheelchair Basketball Society

Tara Feser 
72 Dartmouth Crescent
St. Albert, AB   T8N 6N9
Tel: 780-910-0523
tara.feser@gmail.com
www.infernobasketball.com

Wolverines Wheelchair Sports Association

Sheila Fincaryk
104, 9715 = 105 Street
Grande Prairie, AB   T8V 7X7
Tel: 780-402-3331
Fax: 780-402-3318
email: wolverines_101@hotmail.com
www.gpwolverines.com