2014 Canadian Wheelchair Basketball League National Championship Coming To Burlington April 4-6

What: 2014 Canadian Wheelchair Basketball League (CWBL) National Championship

  • Twelve club teams, including the Burlington Vipers, will compete for the title of national champion


  • Local athletes, including Team Canada player Melanie Hawtin (Oakville, Ont.) and London 2012 Paralympic gold medallist Brandon Wagner (Burlington, Ont.)
  • Burlington Mayor Rick Goldring and City Councillor Blair Lancaster will be on hand for ceremonial tip-off prior to the gold medal game

When: April 4-6, 2014

  • Competition begins April 4 at 9 a.m. ET
  • Gold medal game on April 6 at 2 p.m. ET

Where: Haber Recreation Centre – 3040 Tim Dobbie Drive, Burlington, Ont. L7M 0M4

About the Canadian Wheelchair Basketball League

The Canadian Wheelchair Basketball League (CWBL) was founded in 1986 and has two primary divisions: the Open division and the Women’s division. The league features wheelchair basketball club teams from across Canada and culminates each season with a national championship for both the Open and Women’s divisions.

The league is fully integrated as both divisions welcome athletes with a disability as well as able-bodied athletes to play in the spirit of competition. It often features some of the country’s best wheelchair basketball players, including past, present and future members of Team Canada.

©2020 Wheelchair Basketball Canada | Privacy | Policy Disclaimer | Website developed by Xactly Design & Advertising