Canadian Paralympic Committee Seeks Nominations for Coach Awards

CPC(Ottawa, ON) The Canadian Paralympic Committee (CPC) is seeking nominations for the Development Coach of the Year and the Tim Frick Paralympic Coach Excellence Award. The nomination deadline is Friday, April 12, 2013.

The Tim Frick Paralympic Coach Excellence Award recognizes a coach who provides the vision, leadership, knowledge, and dedication towards setting an environment that supports an athlete’s journey to reach the highest levels of Paralympic sport excellence. The award is named after legendary Canadian wheelchair basketball coach Tim Frick.

The Development Coach of the Year Award recognizes a coach within the development environment who has had an exceptional influence on the recruitment, identification, and progression of athletes through the sport’s development pathway.

Nomination Criteria

To nominate a coach, please email a letter outlining how the nominee meets the award criteria to Jeff Dunbrack, High Performance Manager, at or fax to 613-567-2777.

About the Canadian Paralympic Committee

The Canadian Paralympic Committee is a non-profit, private organization with 46 member sports organizations dedicated to strengthening the Paralympic Movement. The Canadian Paralympic Committee’s vision is to be the world’s leading Paralympic nation. Its mission is to lead the development of a sustainable Paralympic sport system in Canada to enable athletes to reach the podium at the Paralympic Games. By supporting Canadian Paralympic athletes and promoting their success, the Canadian Paralympic Committee inspires all Canadians with a disability to get involved in sport through programs delivered by its member organizations.

For more information, visit

©2020 Wheelchair Basketball Canada | Privacy | Policy Disclaimer | Website developed by Xactly Design & Advertising